HOLIDAY LIGHTS EXPRESS

Enjoy a peaceful interlude at the end of the year with a 45-minute evening ride aboard our heated 100-year-old coaches, each of which is covered with thousands of holiday lights. Many of our trackside neighbors decorate their homes and yards for our passengers to enjoy.

NOTE: This excursion does not feature a visit from Santa Claus. Santa and his elves visit children only on the Santa Claus Express.

This event is powered by one of our historic first-generation diesel locomotives.

Purchase Tickets

RESERVATIONS SUGGESTED
Reservation Policy

THIS EVENT HAS ASSIGNED SEATING
Seating Policy

Holiday Lights Express
Photo: Don Richard

SCHEDULE

DEPARTURE DATES & TIMES:

Friday, December 7

6:00, 7:00, 8:00 & 9:00 PM

Saturday, December 8

6:00, 7:00, 8:00 & 9:00 PM

Sunday, December 9

6:00, 7:00, 8:00 & 9:00 PM

Monday, December 10

5:00, 6:00, 7:00 & 8:00 PM

Tuesday, December 11

5:00, 6:00, 7:00 & 8:00 PM

Wednesday, December 12

5:00, 6:00, 7:00 & 8:00 PM

Thursday, December 13

5:00, 6:00, 7:00 & 8:00 PM

Friday, December 14

6:00, 7:00, 8:00 & 9:00 PM

Saturday, December 15

6:00, 7:00, 8:00 & 9:00 PM

Sunday, December 16

6:00, 7:00, 8:00 & 9:00 PM

Monday, December 17

5:00, 6:00, 7:00 & 8:00 PM

Tuesday, December 18

5:00, 6:00, 7:00 & 8:00 PM

Wednesday, December 19

5:00, 6:00, 7:00 & 8:00 PM

Thursday, December 20

5:00, 6:00, 7:00 & 8:00 PM

Friday, December 21

6:00, 7:00, 8:00 & 9:00 PM

Saturday, December 22

6:00, 7:00, 8:00 & 9:00 PM

Sunday, December 23

6:00, 7:00, 8:00 & 9:00 PM

Wednesday, December 26

6:00, 7:00, 8:00 & 9:00 PM

Thursday, December 27

6:00, 7:00, 8:00 & 9:00 PM

Friday, December 28

6:00, 7:00, 8:00 & 9:00 PM

Saturday, December 29

6:00, 7:00, 8:00 & 9:00 PM

Sunday, December 30

6:00, 7:00, 8:00 & 9:00 PM

FARES

COACH SEATING

HRCV Members save $2 on each ticket. What's this?

Adults:

$13

Seniors (60+):

$12

Children (2-12):

$11

Children (under 2):

FREE

CABOOSE RENTAL

Groups of 20-25 people can rent one of our red cabooses to have a private party aboard the train. Learn more about caboose rentals

$200

Purchase Tickets

All trains operate rain or shine. The railroad reserves the right to substitute coaches and/or motive power as operating conditions demand and to make modifications to the schedule without prior notice. We have limited accessibility for handicapped persons. All buildings have wheelchair ramps and we have a wheelchair lift to board the train at Greenbank Station. However, there is no wheelchair lift available at any of our stops, including the Mt. Cuba Picnic Grove and Hockessin. Train doorways are only 24-inches wide and there is limited space for wheelchair storage on the train.

DID YOU KNOW?